The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle


The New Year begins with The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle (January 24 – February 24, 2013), adapted by Ernie Nolan from the novels of Hugh Lofting. Learn how to talk to the animals! Follow nine-and-a-half-year-old Tommy Stubbins as he meets everyone’s favorite animal doctor, John Dolittle and his friends Polynesia the Parrot, Chee Chee the Monkey, Jip the Dog, Gub Gub the Pig, and Dab Dab the Duck. Join them on the adventure of a lifetime as they travel from quiet Puddleby-on-the-Marsh to the bottom of the sea to meet The Great Glass Snail.

Directing Sponsor: Rosen Hotels and Resorts

*This show runs approximately 1 hour with a 15 minute intermission.

Doctor Dolittle Web

Production Information

The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle


Doctor Dolittle – *Tony Dietterick
Tommy – Isaac Spotts
Tommy – Lee Karlinsky
Matthew, Horse – Rick Paulin
Chee Chee, Prosecutor, Voice of Lizards – Tony Whitten
Luke the Hermit, Gob Gob, Father Stubbins, Don Enrique, Porpoise, Voice of Sea Urchin – Michael Matthews
Jip, Judge, Ben Butcher, Parader, Long Arrow – Jose Miguel Vasquez
Polynesia, Bess the Bulldog – Tristyn Cook
Widow Fidget, Dab Dab, Louisa Musgrove, Parader, Miranda, Voice of Starfish – Shonda Thurman
Sarah, Voice of Hummingbirds, Mother Stubbins, Henrietta Musgrove, Voice of Percival, Bull, Porpoise, Great Glass Snail – Candace Neal

*Appears courtesy of Actor’s Equity Association


Artistic Director – Jeff Revels
Director – Jani Walsh-Weber
Scenic Designer – Cindy White
Costume Designer – Tan Huaixiang
Lighting Designer – Eric Furbish
Sound Designer – John Valines
Props Designer – Matt Rudman
Stage Manager – Carrie Kasten Smith
Asst. Stage Manager – Molly Anderson
Production Manager – Chris Brown
Company Manager – Brian Diaz
Costume Shop Manager – Molly Walz
Costume Shop Asst. – Linda Richter
Technical Director – Tramaine Berryhill
Master Carpenter – Hans Harrison
Sound and Lighting Director – Brandon Gauthier
Light Board Operator – Miles Bresin
Sound Board Operator – Aaron Rupp
Backstage Crew – John Shoemaker
Scenic Artist – Thrisha Joseph
Costume Build Crew – Sophie Guise, Tan Huaixiang, Cynthia Kirkland
Show Crew – Meghan Hurley
Electricians – Miles Bresin, Corey Wissig
Audio Crew – Michael Powers